Sign in to follow this  
tangy

Anyone play golf here?

Anyone else here under the age 40 play golf? :P I was having a discussion with one of my friends and he reckons anyone young is kind of hesitant about saying they play golf unless they know you play golf too.

so anyone else like to go for a hack? what are you hitting with?

ps: i just got a Nike Sumo2 driver last night...loving it

I've been playing since I was 14 and I have a set of Brosnan Graphite's. Bow chicka wow wow.

I love playing golf. Haven't played in ages though, and i suck.

I also suck, but do enjoy a social hack with family or friends.

I did however fluke a 200 yard drive once. Never been able to do it again :lol:

Yeah i love golf, driving range is heaps of fun and when we go for a round all we do is get smashed and run a muck. Good fun, love driving a buggy around leaning out of it haha

yeah i'm pretty new to the game myself - maybe 6 months or so

glad there's other people out there

Yeah aslong as you dont take it too seriously and have fun its awesome. Would hate playing with someone trying to perfect their game and strokes for like 20 years and needs utter silence for 5 mins before they tee off.

happy gilmore styles at the driving range is good enough for me

oh and mini golf is fun...

my dad plays and is trying to get down from a 10 to a 9 handicap, he's addicted as.

I hate the sport. So bloody boring, ill play it when im near death and can't do anything else.

It should be noted that i only ever play golf with a minimum of a 6pack of beer in my golf bag....

The fun decreases 10fold if i don't.

i play golf. through spring summer get 2 rounds a week in through winter struggle to get 1 round per 3 weeks.

I wouldnt say i play. but i enjoy visiting the driving range frequently. its really fun. although its effing hard to pick up! :(

SOOOO many koreans are at where i go to hit. one of my mates recently signed up with nike though. she gives us awesome tips! hahah