Sign in to follow this  
s14™

SNOW SEASON!

I'm a boarder, I've been Snowboarding for about 2 years so I'm still a novice. I can do all the basic stuff but probably going to give myself one more season of beginners stuff before I attempt jumps, grinds and maybe halfpipes. :P

Just bought my new board for this season, haven't got a pic atm but will get around to posting it up later today when I upload them from my phone. As soon as there is snow up, I'm heading straight to Buller. Got a weekend trip planned for end of July to go Hotham, haven't been to Hotham before but I've heard many good things about it.

So, who else here either skis or snowboards? If so, which are your favorite mountains? And if you can, show us your setup. Pic of what you use and why you chose it.

:)

Been skiing for the past 20 years... Going up to Buller for a few days on the 6th of July... Should be fun. Going to try my hand at boarding one of the days.

Yeah I gonna go skiing a go this season too. Just gonna swap with my mate for a couple of hours and see how hard it is to pick up. I chose to start out snowboarding because I used to skateboard, so thought I'd pick it up pretty quick, which I think I did lol.

I didn't really have a choice... I was 5 when I started and snowboards weren't really big back then. :lol:

I've been to Hotham once, it's not a bad mountain but this was when I was younger so didn't really get the chance to check out all the runs... BawBaw is pretty low key... Hence why I like Buller the best so far.

:yes: but this year im going to trek Kokoda in winter and going somewhere cold in the northern hemisphere over christmas to go hang 10..

my board = forum destroyer.. cuz im in secretly love with chris dufficy.. :P

..drake matrix bindings.. cuz they're the best.. :D

board.jpg

me.. mid b/s 360 @ perisher last year..

hang11.jpg

Edited by gravy