Sign in to follow this  
davidg2152

180sx sr20 radiators

Ok race car only on a budget.

ASI or cooling pro?

Any reseller info would be appreciated.

DAVE

I got ASI 42mm rad for my s14. Everything seem well made and there was no messing about fit straight in and haven't had any problems with it

I run a Cooling pro with no issues.

Sweet boys thats all I needed to know. I did dig up some old posts but wanted some current info to double check. Appreciate the replies.

:)

The engine lives on

Theyre all made from the same shit

I'm a cooling pro

Yeah mate I am leaning that way just as it is a local contact, simple as that.

^ with any china bing bong radiator, make sure you file down the sensor fittings and the drain fittings... they seem to not be flush and leak.

Other than that, they're fine.. most likely all front the same factory.

ASI/Worley/GPi all look the same.. most of these radiators are great for street, drags, mild track use.

I personally sported a Worley one for years, but I'm starting to see that it's not able to cool as effectively as I wanted to on the track so I've upgraded.

No dramas mate thanks for that. I will have to look at the sensor fitting as my red top has the temp sensor plumped back into the block vs the radiator? Or am I completely off task and not understanding what you mean ( I am suggesting this is more likely!!)

Johnny just means that if there is a sensor port and/or drain port, you must lap the surfaces in order for your sensor/block-off-plug to seal. If they don't have any threaded holes, you're in the clear, but if they do then file and wet-sand them smooth/flat before you install your grubscrews.

My apexi cap is fkn useless.

Pissing fluid out of filler neck.

System bled, neck square, overflow clear, cap fins bent for more bite and no help.

About to try a cpc one....

Jap ones are designed for pretty much OEM radiators.. when you move to like a PWR or others you find the filler is slightly different.